Minimalist – again, it is

Yesterday, I met a Nigerian guy – the one that I would never forget for his remarkable saying.

” There are a lot of problems and we don’t need to solve them all to be successful” – he said that when I asked him why he looks so young at his age.

“It’s my young mindset” – he added.

Is practicing exercise or any kind of meditation that keeps him stay young? He told me that that it’s his young mindset.

Indeed, from what I saw, he’s a minimalist guy. He cooked his food using only two stuff: a cooker and a spool which later is used to serve his food. He has the same set of food per meal on every single day. So I asked myself: does that simple daily routine irradicate redundant thoughts and keep him that young?

 

 

Leave a Reply

